“Rollback” in SOLIDWORKS PDM is the process of completely removing all versions of a file after a selected version. Note that this is PERMANENT. It cannot be undone. Once rollback is started it cannot be canceled, and it cannot be reversed. Therefore, only allow trusted people the ability to perform rollbacks.